Post Page Advertisement [Top]

This week, I am going to talk about the boyband that just got their Triple Crown for their new album on M Countdown.
It’s Infinite.
Who are they
(Cr Woolliment)
인피니트 (Infinite), is a seven member KPop group under Woollim Entertainment. They debuted in 2010 with Sunggyu, Dongwoo, Woohyun, Hoya, Sungyeol, L (Myungsoo), and Sungjong.
Find out more about them here at their official website.

Prologue Single
On 8th of May, exactly one week from the release of their new album, Only Tears. (Click to listen).
This song is a good showcase of the members’ vocals. It is about a man who miss his girl. The lyrics itself is already heartbreaking and . Listening to it makes me want to tear.
Okay, the new album!

Mini Album
This is their newest mini album – Infinitize, released on 15 May 2012.

To promote this album, they had a showcase across 5 different cities in South Korea. To achieve this, they had a special helicopter to fly them to the locations
The title song is Infinitize (you can hear it from the first 50 seconds of the MV).

The Chaser is composed by Sweetune (KPop composer duo) who have collaborated with Infinite in the past. Some other songs that they have done for Infinite include Be Mine, Paradise.
(Cr Woolliment Youtube Channel)

I know the title of the MV is confusing. MV above is made up of two songs Infinitize (first 50 secs)and The Chaser (the rest of the MV) although they name it “The Chaser MV”.

Introducing another song that I like – I like you. (Click to listen)
The rhythm of the song is fast pace, giving people this full of energy feel. It is in my playlist for must listen during the dull MRT ride every morning.
Alright, that’s all for this week’s KPop Tuesday. You can get to know more of their songs at Woolliment Youtube Channel here or this clip by KBS World.

No comments:

Bottom Ad [Post Page]

Ads by Google
| Designed by Colorlib